Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Purple

Not the photo - obviously! But today was the day that I finally got some of my purple (think aubergine/damson) paint on my kitchen wall and it looks great. I just love the colour and it's going to look beautiful when it's all finished but I've still got loads to do before then. I managed to get the first coat on the walls today. There are 3 white walls and 1 purple. They all need another coat, I just hope that one will do it as it's getting boring now! I've still got the undercoat and gloss to do too with lots of doors :-( I enjoy painting when I've got the time but with kids to look after I feel that I should be doing things with them all the time and glossing is difficult because you can't keep them away from the paint, especially in a kitchen!

Didn't really do much else today. My eldest stepson came over for my hubby's birthday and my other stepson Skyped from Singapore - lucky thing! He spent the weekend at the Malaysian Grand Prix and he flies to New Zealand for a month tomorrow - how the other half lives! Apart from that we had Pizza Hut takeaway for tea and Desperate Housewives is back so I've just finished watching that as I love it.

I took this pic very quickly this afternoon after we'd had some rain. It's a bit boring but I haven't had any time to do any other blips and the sun didn't shine at all today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.