Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Nature's jewels

I blipped this first thing this morning when I was hanging the washing out as I knew that I'd be having a busy day and I was unsure if I'd have time to blip again later. These leaves caught my eye with the water droplets on them; unsure if it was rain from the night before or dew, probably rain.

After this I painted the kitchen ceiling - after a trip to fetch some more paint as the half tin that I had left over from the dining room had gone very mushy and a strange porridge-like consistency - ate dinner and then took the boys for a bike ride. I must say I was rather proud of myself as I only needed to get off and push once and I nearly kept up with the boys (well my youngest) for the whole ride. I don't think I'll be able to walk tomorrow but that's tomorrow's blip tale! The evening was finished with my father-in-law coming to tea which was roast pork - Sunday's dinner that couldn't be cooked due to football matches.

It's hubby's birthday tomorrow and it's forecast to rain so that should be an interesting combination - watch this space!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.