Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

A storm brewing

I've just spent the last hour (at least) trying to understand GIMP which I've just downloaded!*!** I think I may need to get another degree - in GIMPing - it may be because it's late but talk about over my head???? I think I'll try again when I'm not so tired. I only wanted to lighten a foreground. In the end I chose a different picture (this one) and cropped it. There - all done and dusted in seconds! Simples.

The day went well-ish. I finally managed to rub down the woodwork in the kitchen (about 6 weeks after taking the border off!) and tomorrow I'm hoping to paint the ceiling - yay! The boys were their usual first day of the holidays selves - arguing with each other and bored because their usual routine had been taken away and they didn't quite know what to do with themselves. Let's hope for a better day tomorrow on that front. We did spend a pleasant hour this afternoon ten-pin bowling - two games for £18 - shocking - although there were nearly fisticuffs when one was winning and not the other!

The picture - I realised just after tea that I hadn't blipped so I went for a quick walk and came across a lovely sunset in the field behind my house. Just to the side of this was a massive black cloud which was approaching fast. I legged it home just in time to watch the downpour from the house. A bit of a change from yesterday's weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.