creative lenna

By creativelenna

climbing jasmine

can you smell this just by looking at it??
Jasmine is one of my favorite scents. It's funny what a strong trigger your sense of smell can be. Whenever I smell sweet alyssum I am immediately brought back to West Los Angeles Community College in Culver City, California in 1979. They used it as a landscaping plant there and it truly was a carpet of beautiful sweet smelling flowers.

Jasmine is different, but will forever remind me of my mom & dad's where my mother has planted it en masse. The smell is intoxicating. This photo was taken while walking in my neighborhood with our 2 dogs and I smelled it long before I got close enough to photograph it! To see a detail of this heavenly flower, click here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.