dance barefoot

My Nia instructor Kathy Oravec leading us for morning exercise on the beach. I had not gone to class for about 5 weeks because I have a frozen shoulder. But when I saw a doctor this week he told me exercise within reason would be good for my shoulder, so I thankfully returned to Kathy's "studio" on the beach, as we say. I was overwhelmed with emotion when we began and felt some tears move down my cheeks. The beauty of the surroundings coupled with the blend of dance, martial arts and healing atrs overcame me for a minute. I think I missed going much more than I knew. Physical Therapy begins next week and hopefully soon I will be able to raise my right arm up higher than my chin (sad but true).
I do look forward to increased mobility before too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.