Sunbathing!!

Parts of today were rather nice and just right for sunbathing, in the beauty of Mum's garden.

This little Praying mantis was lapping up the sunshine while I took many shots. He was in an awkward spot so couldn't get to his face without distrubing him and I didn't have the heart to do that. There was a very gentle breeze as he lightly swayed - like being on a swing I would think, I swear he was grinning at me :)

He's quite cool in large!

Grocery day for Mum and I and a bit of a chat over lunch. Mum is heading to Sydney next week to spend time with my brother and sister-in-law and the two young grandkids, shes looking forward to it. Our family has Daughter A returning on Saturday for a few days and Daughter E has a two week school holiday after tomorrow, the end of the first school term has come round rather fast.

Daughter E, Mum and I are heading out shopping tonight so I won't linger for too long, theres still groceries to put away and tea to cook.

Thankyou for the lovely words and hearts for yesterdays Dandelion - your all so kind :))

The weekend is just round the corner, enjoy the end of your week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.