Autumn Bouquet

Down in the depths of my Autumn garden,
a little treasure continues to bloom.
Small and delicate it sways with the breeze,
looking refreshed after the evening rain.

A home day today with lots of hemming to be done - the pile had risen considerably. I was warm and cosy with my needle and thread, while the day outside was cool and dull. A little break, with a cuppa in hand, I stretched my legs and wandered my garden, there in a dark corner this little bouquet was just hanging on, giving some brightness to our Autumn day.

Holidays have arrived for Daughter A and Daughter E - two whole weeks!! Daughter A arrives home tomorrow which is going to be so nice. I think both Daughters will be spending time sleeping and catching up with friends and probably raiding the kitchen cupboard - Fun times ahead :)

Enjoy your weekend, its come round fast this week!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.