Small things #2

A hamster in a wheel has nothing on me today. I've been flat out.

A meeting this morning, which didn't even give me time to go to the loo before I embarked on a five-period day.

Then lesson after lesson of filling tired young minds with exciting French stuff.

Lots of my students, particularly the girls, are flagging at this late stage of what has been a stressful, busy and hectic term.

Pretty much all of us can't wait until 3.20 tomorrow afternoon.

C coming for tea tonight, so had better keep this short. The dog and cat are clamouring for their tea and the lasagne isn't even half done.

Dum dee doo.

Talk about priorities.

The much talked about rain has just begun. Cousteau and I got a little soggy on our evening stroll.

This is the same sort of spider as the one I blipped here. Cute little critter til it looked as if it was going to ambush me. Yea, okay, so it's less than a centimetre big but a spider is still a spider. And they creep me out.

Procrastination over. Off to feed those animals and cook some tea.

Until tomorrow. Adieu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.