Rodents rule

By squirk

Angel Wings

I'm coming back to this spot when the sky is blue, then this sculpture will look magnificent. At lunchtime today I managed to walk to Angel from King's Cross in 12 minutes, thus finding the nearest clothes shops. Yay! I also found a pet shop that has a lot of grassy stuff for the g-pigs. Then I reported back to my work colleagues who had just learned that it took another colleague 17 minutes to get to the Brunswick shopping centre (which also has clothes shops). Safely reassured that a shopping spree could indeed happen at lunchtime, we settled back down for an afternoon of work.

The Angel Wings sculpture is by Wolfgang and Heron. And here is another photo containing some Angel residents and the full sculpture.


Update on new camera consideration: Which magazine has the Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ18 as its top compact camera, followed closely by a Canon PowerShot S5 IS. Still thinking...

______________________________________________________________________________

Because this has been posted so late, I can safely shout "Happy Birthday" to Cradlehall. It's his birthday today (the 22nd)! I hope you feel much, much better soon so you can eat lots of cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.