Rodents rule

By squirk

New camera, first picture

I bit the bullet and, after 'feeling' the Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ18 and the Canon PowerShot S5 IS, I went for the Lumix. Here is the first shot - it's the wombat that lives under my work monitor. Then I hid the camera and went back to work.

F and I went to a new comedy night at the Southwark Playhouse. The venue is under the railway arches at London Bridge. One comedian, Luke McQueen, described the situation: 'We're like ants in a giant Smarties tube - if we all run in this direction, we'll roll the tube down to London Bridge."

We met a comedienne who turned out to live just down the road from us and we discussed the local organic shop and the way West Norwood probably isn't going to get a decent pub anytime soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.