Walton's

I pass by this building every time I go downtown. Each time I pass, I always regret not having my camera with me. I finally planned for it.
Maybe the building isn't much, but in the past, when I've wanted to take a photo of a particular building or dilapidated condition -- It usually gets cleaned up or torn down the day before I've got my camera with me. Not this time.
It's really astonishing just how many buildings are getting torn down in my area of Fort Worth. This makes me sad. The character of cowtown is disappearing. Lincoln properties are cropping up instead.

This is already much more than what I wanted to write here.

--------------------------------------------------------------------

This scar is a fleck on my porcelain skin
Tried to reach deep but you couldn't get in
Now you're outside me
You see all the beauty
Repent all your sin

It's nothing but time and a face that you lose
I chose to feel it and you couldn't choose
I'll write you a postcard
I'll send you the news
From a house down the road from real love..


Live through this and you won't look back.

--------------------------------------------------------------------

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.