Le Vent, Le Viento

Trés, trés windy today. Crazy gusts of powerfully, chilly, moving wind. It had somewhere to be and it was hell bent on taking everything in its path right along with it -- regardless of the tendency of objects at rest to stay... at rest.

Early-ish morning on a beautiful day with no school. Leah, Brian, and I made the hour-long trek to Ikea to look for designs, lights, and frames. Leah has a wonderful family connection to Sweden. I would absolutely LOVE to go visit. Of course, a personal dream of mine is to visit the Norwegian fjords one day. That is literally at the top of my travel list. I am in love with the idea of traveling to (and photographing) a fjord.

It's strange to think about how my plans to travel have completely slowed down since I graduated from college. I was studying abroad or visiting my brother in Europe every year at least since I was 12. I want to say I can't remember when the last time I was in Europe... I guess it was visiting Steph in Berlin. Right?
According to my summer travel plans though, I'll be blasting through London on the way to Africa in June! Anyone that wants to meet up for a London blipmeet around June 9th or 17th -- I'm game. Serious callers only, please.

I'm having a low-key night getting some necessary things done around my apartment and watching 50 First Dates. I love this movie. The idea of a guy making the effort to take a girl out on 50 first dates makes my sappy heart melt. Maybe that doesn't exist in the real world, but I'd still like to think it's possible.
With hope, all things are possible.. right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.