All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Double Trouble

Ethan obviously wasn't paying attention when I've complained over the past few days about 5 something o'clock being too early for him to wake up. Today it was 4.30am! Ouch! After trying for over an hour to get him back to sleep (only succeeding whilst he was cuddled up to me in the rocking chair but he woke as soon as I put him back in the cot), hubbie took over and at 6am he got up with him. Unfortunately I still couldn't get back to sleep and I had to get up just after 7am anyway as Ethan and I had to be in Glasgow for 10am.

We had tickets for Wriggle, Shake & Groove which we were going to with my pal Shona and her wee boy Ruaridh. Ethan slept for the whole journey and woke up, full of beans, as soon as we arrived at the theatre. Afterwards, we went to the cafe for a drink and the boys wolfed down lots of fruit and babbled away to each other.

Ethan then fell asleep in the car on the M8 and carried on sleeping when I put him in his pushchair at The Fort shopping centre. I wandered round the shopes there for an hour and half - he only woke up when I put him back in the car but had fallen asleep again before we'd even got as far as Bathgate!

I had some shopping to get so waited in the car park at Tescos for Ethan to wake up. 20 minutes later he showed no signs of waking, so I woke him up and took him into the store to change his nappy. There is a big mirror by the changing area which he loved and for the first time in ages, he lay there quite happily while I got him tidied up! As I was repacking the change bag, he decided it would be fun to pull all the wipes out the packaging one at a time!

We got 3/4 way round the store when he decided he wanted to walk. Not just walk, but push the trolley by himself! I have to admit he did a decent job of it, with just a wee bit of help from me!

When we got home, I took him out for a walk with his tricycle. Again, he wanted to walk holding on to it and we went all the way to the playpark again. 3 of our cats followed us down which I wasn't too happy about as I don't like them going that far, but they scarpered when a wee girl who was playing in the playpark tried to approach them. After a short time on the swings, Ethan happily sat in the tricycle back home, where the cats were all waiting for us.

He didn't eat much dinner and fell asleep half way through his bottle of milk tonight. As he hasn't eaten much all day (apart from copious amounts of fruit), I hope he doesn't wake up hungry during the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.