Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

The things we do for Blip

Take one bunch of flowers , one formica table in a squash club cafe , one chair, one blipper eager and daft enough to stand on chair and here we have it ! Result: one ariel flower shot and one bemused cafe owner!

In fairness, my friend Sid who I was with just applauded my bravery ( not literally ! Clapping may have been a bit excessive , I didn't need any more attention drawing to our table ) and was really interested to know what Blip was, as was the cafe owner , although I think he was glad that we were on a table hidden away in the corner!

All I can say is I wish sometimes I could switch off that part of my brain that says " That Would look really good from that angle "!!!!

Apart from Blip madness it's been a reasonable day , tired but had a run and an interesting meeting at Uni about more study . Apparently I already have 60 credits on my Masters pathway , i had no idea. Study starts again next year. Like I don't have enough on already !

One day I will have a peaceful life !

Merry Thursday to you all
Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.