Hide Away Folk Family

By redclayhalo

Sleeping in the flowers

On the way to work I pass along side the castle's former tilting ground, a bowling green for the last few hundred years. Overlooking the green - where Tom Paine is reputed to have played - are some old fruit trees.

As the spring turns warm they suddenly burst into life and - seemingly in the space of a day - they are heavy with glorious blossom.

I wanted to show the profusion of white flowers - which to me were almost overwhelming. So I've gone for a monochrome treatment which emphasises shape and texture, without colour distractions.

As I was taking this shot another town dweller was doing likewise at the next tree along. We nodded happily and knowingly. Another blipper too I wondered? But she'd gone before I could ask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.