Eternal Procrastinator

By TheEternalProcrastinator

I'll be there to care...

I just wrote out an ENTIRE blip and it just disappeared.

Take Two.

Usually, I do different parts of my blip on the photo and the day. I'm going to change it up as my days have been pretty empty recently.
Just to start with the negative. I still haven't heard anything about the job. It's annoying, but I hope to hear tomorrow.
The photo is of an old box of Thornton's. I don't know who got them for me and for what reason, but I kept it. It's being used to keep old birthday cards, ranging from when I was sixteen years old (I'm rising twenty so I've kept them for four years). I guess I'm a bit of a hoarder. I like to reminisce. I like to read through old memories.
With the birthday cards, I look at all the names - the names of those who were important to me then and the missing names of those who are important to me now and how the names change, year on year.

I thought rather than focusing on the bad, I'd focus on the good today.
The people I appreciate.

The Family
The people who've been there my whole life.
Let's start with Mum. Most of you have spoken to her. Most of you know her as sam12345 :) This is the woman whose most like me. We share the same humour, the same love of reading...the same for a lot of things.
My Mum has a habit of randomly talking about something totally unrelated to what anyone's been talking about before. I seem to be the only person who knows what she's talking about. We'd of already finished our conversation before anyone's figured out what we're going on about. We are able to sit in each other's company in total silence without it being awkward. We also have a habit of getting hysterical about silly things and being responsible for a lot of made up words. 'Reeeeoh' being our favourite :) I'm one of the lucky few to say that my Mum isn't just someone related to me, she's my best friend. That quote that's on people's fridge magnets (If Mother's Were Flowers, I'd Pick You Every Time) is definitely how I see it. I wouldn't have it any other way. I can talk to her about anything.
My Dad and I have a different relationship. He has the ability to make me laugh at the drop of a hat. Some of his talents include: making happy hats out of socks, playing jingle bells on his teeth, naming our cat Crowbar, raising Rudi the greyhound's upper lip whilst simultaneously neighing, losing his glasses that are sitting on his head and being a general idiot. He's the immature one. Definitely. He encapsulates the 'Act Your Age, Not Your Shoe Size'. Bless him. I wouldn't have him any other way. If you read my Mum's blip, you'll have seen pictures of him. He's a scary looking Irish man. He's actually a soft, lilting teddy bear who wouldn't hurt a fly. (I say this as I'm making my boyfriend kill the biggest spider ever. It's mahusive.)
Then there's the siblings - RL, JM, KT and RC.
RL and I have never seen eye to eye. We fight a lot. She drives me mental, but she's still my sister in the end.
Then there's JM. He's the sibling I know the least. He definitely keeps himself to himself. We're more alike than I used to think though.
Then there's KT. If you read my Mum's blip, you've heard about him before. He doesn't live with us anymore because it became too difficult. It's hard to see my little brother screaming expletives and throwing things at me, but I endure it to see the little brother I know and love. Sometimes it's hard to see the little one I grew up with. I miss who he used to be, but even now, he's my gorgeous younger brother. He's become a strapping young man and I wish I could see him more. He's a stunner.
Then there's RC. Our little ray of sunshine. He's amazing, gorgeous and one of a kind. We've always had this amazing bond. He's my red headed little diamond. I love the fact that even at the age of twelve, he still asks to hold my hand and have cuddles on the sofa. He's such a character though! He calls my boyfriend 'brother-lady' and asks for a 'man hug' every night. I got him into Friends, and tonight we watched the last episode quoting every line. Cos we're cool like that.
I love my family. Not because I have to, but because it's impossible not to.

My Friends
Yes, I have them :D
I'm not going to write about them all. I'll just list those that deserve the recognition for being there through the good times AND the bad times.
Joe, Katie, Sam, SJP, Darren, Jo, Henry, Evee, Grace, Alan, Rob, Daisy and Jack.
Some of you don't even realise you've been there, but you've kept me sane, made me laugh and just been there. Even if it's something simple. I appreciate you because of it.

You
The final one. I really appreciate those that have subscribed, commented and viewed.
It's been a boost coming on this. Seeing the views climb up makes me feel special. Seeing the comments fills me with hope and seeing the subscribers makes me feel thought about.
You've all been amazing. I just hope I can offer you the same support as you've given me.

I better sign off here. I'm stopping my boyfriend going to sleep because I'm so tired of hearing him snoring whilst I'm sitting up, waiting for sleep to come to me.

Thanks again to everyone mentioned. You're amazing.

A xx

'I'll be there to care through all the lows, I'll be there to share the highs' - Guy Love - JD and Turk (Scrubs)

Yes, I am quoting Scrubs.
I'm that cool

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.