Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

No Parking

Today has been a bleak miserable wet day, not the best day at all for blipping. Added to that was the fact that I had to do a little work today so time wasnt all that great. I was going to blip on the way home but the cloud and fog is just to thick. I got back to Mosgiel still in a state of panic and imageless and then saw this sign beside the BP service station. This is my station of choice in Mosgiel, they still have someone on the forecourt filling up your car for you, the service is great and Conrad is a wonder.

It got me thinking........

Its a shame that service and pride in your job are no longer like this in most every place in the country. This was the way it was when I was younger and I really think that service like this is wonderful. Long may it continue......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.