Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

Woodie in slo-mo

Not much of a day again today, went for a swim this morning and then went off to golf this afternoon to help Mark find a bit of game. Like I could be any help but I guess misery loves company :-)
He is hitting it as good as ever but a few small things that wouldnt have been seen with the naked eye but with the wonders of modern science and the Canon 5D mk 2 we spotted. I had a great old play with the video as well as taking some still images. This is one of the results after a wee play.

It got me thinking..........

How easy is it today to be able to analyse things like this, it the passed when I played (yes the dark ages I know), we had no such luxury as having video and stills just so easily available. It makes it so much easier to see minute flaws in movement such as this. Science is moving on just soooooooo quickly where will we be in 20 years time?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.