Suki McSuki

By SukiMcSuki

Report from Land of the Zombies...

Reporter: Suki McSuki for Blipfoto


This girl can't believe it is 16TH JANUARY already!!!

...still existing in Land of the Zombies due to new job started last week... I am hoping the current level of intensity at work will settle down very soon so I can get my life back to normal... sleeping, exercise, painting and, very importantly, BLIPPING...

I am trying to Blip as and when I can at the moment but I'm afraid I am struggling to squeeze it in and it's just not enough...

I am having severe withdrawals from not getting my daily Blip fix...!!!

I am now working in a VERY plush SUPER-HIGH-TECH office on the 4th floor (quite high up) of a fancy-nancy building in Glasgow City Centre... there are (more or less) 360 degrees of floor-to-ceiling windows right round the office.

The view out of one side looks down onto a lane far below and directly across, is the rooftop and attic windows of this old building, which looks as if it is only about 1 metre on the other side. There is a feeling that one could just "jump across" quite easily...

I have not been able to get a long enough lunch each day to get out and about to Blip but yesterday, the lawyer I am working for mentioned about how beautiful the view through the glass of the old stonework on the other side looked in the sunshine... and he was right - it was really quite beautiful today, making a welcome change from the incessant wind and rain...

The other guy I am working for was also asking about my photos and he mentioned today that he would speak to the landlord of the building to see about allowing me access on to the roof so I can take photos from up there!!! Yippeeeeee - how brilliant!!!

I am also really missing coming home at night and checking out the days' Blips and journals and joining in with the retorts... I am just feeling so goddamn TIRED...

I NEED MY CREATIVE LIFE BACK - AND SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.