challenge

By jkj10

Never Gonna do it Without the Fez On

Hit all the highlights today and we are all in a limp heap back at the hotel. My people seriously got in the way of my fancy and I didn't get to take nearly as many street portraits as I might have liked! Everywhere I turned there was a face worthy of capturing. Those green eyes are everywhere and not one single person has said no to me since we arrived. Strangely I have found myself asking many more men then women for their photo. Something that I don't usually like to do back in the London. Every man I have asked has insisted I meet their, Brother/Father/Uncle as well. They ALL want me to send them copies as well.

This handsome gent was selling hand made felt Fezzes in a gorgeous little shop near the Blue Mosque. His eyes and hat were precisely the same colour.

I am working on a flickr page as soon as I post this and will try to add it later today.

I couldn't recommend Istanbul more as a family holiday destination.

A few others from today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.