Chasing Rainbows

By Clairenichols

Grey day calls for bright butterflies

Well not much to report today. Went to the gym and swimming this morning whilst my son spent some quality time with his Nanna. I'm eager to continue getting back to my pre-pregnancy shape so forced myself to exercise even though i was dark tired.

In the afternoon i visited my grandad at his care home. He is only in his early 70's but is in poor health. He has parkinsons and dementia and since my wedding in '05 he has deteriorated so much. In honesty i have put off Visiting him for a long time because it breaks my heart everytime i see him and he doesn't really know who i am anymore or that he has a new great grandson. I asked a few questions whilst i was there but he didn't really look at me or acknowledge me which was pretty sad. I looked around at the others Half asleep sitting there in the living room and thought one day that will most likely be me. I left feeling pretty down.

When i got back to mams to pick my son up i was making a cuppa and saw a butterfly magnet on her fridge. I had no blip that felt good enough to upload and thought this loojed pretty cheerful so messed around with it on my iphone.

I have no real link between todays blog and blip just thought it was pretty in a somewhat dull day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.