Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Shot at the gallop.

Way way back in the mists of history, some-one was heard to remark ...

"If I could only sing like that, I wouldn't."

Well ... If I had half that hair I certainly wouldn't.

I don't know about the rest of the Poncehood, but one of my criteria is not so much, balance, or composition, shading or Posing of Juxtas, so much as "What are my chances of seeing this sight ever again?"

We were driving up the hill to Morrison's, camera slung in the prescribed manner, when "my eyes beheld a wondrous sight". The camera rotated, and rose, as if of its own accord and this was the result. It beat Primulas/Primulae on the waterfall, "Clint mill" and the dwarf, drinking chocolate colo(u)red, Iris by either a short head or a quick click.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.