Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Electric

Once again I managed to find time for a bit of a walk in the afternoon, and once again St Anne's Park was the destination. The blip has absolutely nothing to do with the park, though. It's an electric access point on the street not far from home - an access point which, by the look of it, hasn't been accessed for quite some time.

After the walk it was almost time right away to make my way in to town for one of my Chew & Chat encounters with my mate Tom. We were joined this time by a couple of mutual friends, one of whom is in the music group and recently completed a musical doctorate. Having them along was by way of a pat on the back for the new Doctor.

It was Tim's turn to choose the restaurant, and he picked a place new to all of us: Louie's Bistro, on Mountjoy Square. We had a great night. The food was really good, but the service could have been much better than it was (rather clumsy, really, and rather unprofessional). Still, we had a terrific time, and fell out of the place at a stage when I'm sure the staff were happy to see the back of us.

I ended up sitting in a taxi outside my place, involved with the taxi driver (meter turned off) in a deep discussion about religion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.