Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Stump and crenellations

Today's music session was in Clontarf, close to St Anne's Park, one of my favourite blip spots. I was a bit early in the neighbourhood, so had time for a quick search for blipportunities before the music.

I've long been intrigued by this strange house with its castle-like architecture complete with crenellations. Indeed, I may well have blipped it before, though a search didn't bring up anything with the tags I tried. Anyway, while the nearby tree stump was what first caught my eye, I couldn't resist getting the strangely pretentious house into the picture as well. As so often happens, it was just as well that I'd had my blip stop, since the camera remained unused for the rest of the day.

It was my turn today to hog the final thirty minutes of the music session with my own choice. Recent involvement with holiday preparations led me to put together a programme of music by lesser known Norwegian composers. It worked out well and proved a hit with the gang.

The rest of the day was uneventful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.