It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Mines a pint!

Oh wow what a day I have had. I LOVE it now that daddy is home. We have come away on holiday. We are staying at Marma & grandads house because they are on holiday.

I was soooooo excited when I saw where we were. I jumped out of the car & ran to their front door, I sat waiting, just like mum has taught me, I was wagging & wagging my tail because I thought Marma & grandad would answer the door. Imagine my surprise when they weren't there! I sniffed & sniffed & looked everywhere for them.

It's ok though because mum & daddy are here. I can play in the garden as much as I want because the patio doors from the lounge open into the garden & mum & dad can keep an eye on me!

This afternoon we went for a walk along the river to the pub! I've never been to the pub before. I LOVE it. We sat right beside the river. This is is picture of mum & I just before I decided to try her lager :-s. I LOVE lager. I don't think mum appreciated sharing with me though.

After a while I got a bit bored and started whinging at mum that I wanted to go. So she took me a little further along from our seat to where there were LOADS of doggies swimming in the river. It was brilliant. They were really brave doggies and swan really far out for their ball. I did go in up to my neck but then I got scared & went back to see mum & shake all over her. At one point 3 of us went to see mum & shake. She got really wet! Tee hee. We played & played & then I got a bit carried away and ran off into the pub garden. Mum had to chase me because I stole a sock that was hanging off a little baby's foot & ran as fast as I could away with it. Mum took it in the end & she said it was lucky that the baby's mum had doggies and thought it was funny. Mum was a but red in the face after that & needed another lager!!

I'm a bit tired now & damp but I'm sooooo excited because tomorrow I'm meeting mum & daddy's friend and OLLIE THE COLLIE. YIPPPPEEEE. Someone to play with :-)

Bye for now
Lily xxx
Ps my mum wants to thank everyone so so much for their hints & tips for training me. She feels very blessed to have made such lovely friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.