It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Swimming lessons!

Oh my goodness I really don't know where to start. Today has been the MOST exciting day ever ever!

We met up with Ollie the gorgeous collie for a lovely walk on Dartmoor. It was BRILLIANT and guess what....we came across a REALLY BIG pool and Ollie taught me to swim! Can you see me in the picture? Ollie is showing me how to swim and get sticks that mum and Ollies mum threw in for us. It was fab!

The first time I went in I must admit I was a bit scared. I was on a big log and bent down to sniff the water where Ollie had just leapt in and I slipped off and went head first into the deep pool! I was a bit scared and I think my mum was even scareder but I soon got the hang of it and was racing Ollie to get the sticks.
Ollie the gorgeous Collie
Everytime I went in I got out and ran around into some long grass to rub myself upside down to try and get dry! I would take my stick with me and leave them there. I had a little pile building up. Tee hee.

I've now decided that I LOVE SWIMMING! mum said I looked a bit like a seal when I was swimming!

After we had our walk, where Ollie & I chased sticks the whole time and I sniffed & licked EVERYTHING! we went to THE PUB again for lunch! Ollie & I laid under the table whilst our mums and daddy's had their food and whilst we were under there Ollie held my paw and I kissed him a lot. Don't tell him but I think I love him! He's my favourite doggie in the whole world :-)

Then we had to say goodbye to Ollie and head home but guess what. We didn't go home, we went to the BEACH! WOWEEEE! I was soooooo excited. Because I can now swim properly mum threw the tennis ball really far out into the sea and I went in jumping over the waves to get it. It was GREAT! we didn't walk too far as I had done a lot if walking already but I did have a good old roll in the sand to dry off and then when mum was eating her ice cream I snuggled up to her to get dry! She was soaking!

Then we got in the car to go home but then mum spoke to her friend on the phone & the next thing I knew I was on ANOTHER BEACH. oh wow, oh wow, just the best :-). Mum threw a stick into the sea for me and I swam to get it but when I came out I was really excited and tried to share it with a lady who was quietly reading her book. I made her all wet and stood on her drink. Oooops! Mum put me on the lead then, well I was a bit tired anyway.

So now I am home and drying out in the sun.

I LOVE IT ON HOLIDAY :-) and mum says we are going to move here when our house sells. I will have the best life EVER.

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.