It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Sleepy smile!

Well I must say that I did think that today was going to be boring as I started off with a quiet walk with mum, but BOY was I wrong!

Mum & I did have a quiet morning whilst daddy went out on his bike but then at lunchtime we went to meet him at THE PUB where he was with his friends. I am really getting to love the pub near here. It is right on the canal & I get to go swimming! Today there weren't any other doggies doing swimming so I showed off my skills to the people who were all watching me! It was great. Mum threw my toy in the water & I went to get it everytime and then of course in between each swim I had to have a roll in the grass to dry off!

Then mum & daddy took me to a field & we did some training. It was soooo much fun. Daddy would ride his bike and I ran along beside him then when we got far away from mum she would call me & squeak the new ball toy she got me and then I would run as fast as I could to her for some yummy treats! Then I would run back to daddy on his bike, then back to mum. It was soooooo much fun and guess what? I even ignored another doggy and went to mum as she was being sooooo exciting with the new toy :-)

I had a really good rest this afternoon although I did chew the knob off the end of Marma & grandads boingy door stop. I loved it, everytime I let it go it went booooooooiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnggggggg! It's like a spring. Well I got the plastic end off and nearly choked on it. Mum did tell me off. She only went to the loo and by the time she came down I had wrecked it. I can't help it though. I've lost 3 teeth this week & my gums are really hurting.

Tonight was SOOOOOO good. We walked along the river again to another PUB! and this time daddy's friend came along with Buster the Border Terrier! Buster is 8 months old and CRAZY. We boxed & boxed and rough & tumbled. We had to be split up after a while so that our mums & daddy's could eat & also Buster was getting a bit over excited & kept humping my head!??? It was a bit odd.

Anyway on the way home we walked all the way back up the river & Buster & I ran and ran and ran and ran, we tumbled and ran into things, we knocked daddy over, tee hee, and we also fell in the river at one point. It was the BEST fun. I was soooooo out of breath. Mum tried to get a picture of us together but we were moving too fast for her iPhone camera!!

Buster didn't want me to go when I got in the boot of my car. He was jumping up & trying to get in, then when mum opened her car door he jumped right in & tried to get to me in the boot!! Hee hee.

I do like him but he is a bit immature. I still love Ollie the Collie ;-)

Now I am soooooo tired and am going to bed to get ready for tomorrow as I'm going to THE BEACH again. Yippppeeeeeeee!

Hope you like the pic of me smiling in my sleep :-)

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.