The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Meet Wilf

A complete polar opposite of yesterdays Bliprant! I could have had another one today about the scruffy sod I saw in B&Q car park in Pontypridd today, but I won't!

Spent the day with my mum and my fiancé sorting out the back garden. I went to B&Q to get some compost, and ended up buying this garden ornament.

He was named Wilf. As soon as I saw that I had to buy it! My grandfathers name was Wilf (or Wilfred Cecil House to be correct!) and I thought it would be a bit cool for us to have a little tribute to him in the garden.

I don't do gardening very often, my brother inherited my dads green fingers, so we needed to something to mark this rare occurrence!

We have sown wild flower seeds into the small filled in pond by the kitchen window, with the aim to attracting more butterflies and bees into the garden. It's good for the insects and it's good for the photo opportunities!

As an aside, I just went out to put some hedgehog food out, and sent hedgehogs fleeing everywhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.