The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Underbelly

Funny day today. Not gone anything like I thought it would.

Went into Cardiff, as my fiancé was trying on wedding dresses. I killed time by paying some bills in the Post Office.

What a scary place Cardiff Post Office is. The dregs of society seemed to be gathered there. Not sure if it was giro day?

As I waiting for my turn, two numpties with their child were sat in front of me. Said child was tearing up a holiday brochure. They had made hell of a mess, and started to walk out to leave. The attendant came over and asked them to clean it up, and all she got was a five minute torrent of f words and abuse!

It shocked me! What make it worse a number of other dregs came over and joined in.

You are suddenly reminded of the ugly underbelly of society. There is no way I could work anywhere near the service industry. I would never put up with that my job, but now your supposed to shrug your shoulders and think it's part of your job in other parts of job Market.

It's wrong! I'm all for social engineering, let's start by removing people like this from the system!

Controversial blip tonight, but this affected me today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.