My Angle

By myangle

What a Great Day!

The mercury topped 40deg/C today. Thats 104F for the non-centigrade places.
Hot. Flamin' Hot.

Brickmaker should like this... He is 200 today by the way, when he posts that is. Last time I checked he was still on 199.

Just for a change I got things done that mattered to me today. I worked on my 1966 Land Rover, re-fitting the interior floor after doing the clutch last year. My Land Rover, The Grey Earl, is going up to my friend Ken's property to become a farm vehicle sometime soonish. That is what it was designed for. The battery was a bit flat so I poured some petrol down the carby and used the cranking handle. It fired up first turn. Good old British engineering.

So a couple of hours and a few litres of sweat later I had the floor back in. Next is the roof which should be a lot easier.

While I was doing that I watched the opening round of the V8 Supercars. I stole Jo's TV and took it out to the garage.

So, I am tired tonight after the hottest day in 4 years. 40 degrees is hot for Brisbane . Our tempratures don't usually stray past 36. I got a lot done and I will sleep well (a few well earned beers are going to help that).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.