My Angle

By myangle

Grandfather, Grandson and Great Grandson

We went to a bit of a family gathering today. It was my great nephew, Sunka's 3rd birthday. Jo and I decided to take her Dad along because he hasn't seen his grandkids for a long time. This was also the first time he got to see his great-grandkids as well.

So, here we have Steven-Lars who likes the shirtless gangsta rapper look, his girlfriend, Rochelle his son Lars. Steven-Lars is Dad's Grandson and of course Lars is Dad's great-grandson.

We weren't sure how Dad would react seeing the family after so many years. He is very suspicious of people he doesn't know very well. I was surprised that he got on just fine with everyone.

So, it went well and Dad had a bit of a outing.

Today was hot again even though a predicted cool change was supposed to have come through. I went for an afternoon snooze when I got home and woke up feeling a bit nauseous just because I was so hot. I might sit and watch some TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.