My Angle

By myangle

Seagulls

I am sure there are other blippers who set out to take a photo with no idea what to take. No plan. I find it a bit frustrating because without inspiration I really need something to jump out at me.

Having said that, I took a cruise down the esplanade. The weather was slowly closing in and it had started to spit. Great! Luckily for me the seagulls around Wynnum Harbour posed for a few shots.

I did see some elderly gentlemen racing their model sailing boats on Manly Harbour but in the end I elected not to use them as a blip. The ideal photo needed to be taken about 25 foot out in the water.

Today has been an unashamedly low achievement day. I paid my quarterly business tax which I have been putting off. My little micro business has become microscopic and is hardly worth the effort. Still, I have to record and pay tax on the little I still do. I had been putting it off for weeks and the deadline was fast approaching. So, it is done for another 3 months.

Back to work this evening. This is my last week on night shift. I will be on days for a month then off to college for 5 weeks. I have decided to catch the train to work to minimise the financial blow from losing my shift allowance. To be honest I was getting sick of nights anyway. So, the punishment for speakiing my mind a few weeks ago is actually a gift. They can stick the nightshift where is fits best.

15 entries to go before 300 and I still only have a half formulated idea on what to blip....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.