55North

By cordelia

A sewing day

Today I have mostly been sewing!

I'm busy decorating one of our guest bedrooms. The new wallpaper is up, skirtings painted and curtains made. With the material left over from the curtains, I've also made this runner for the cabinet so hopefully we'll not get any ring marks on the wood despite the number of coasters that I put in every room!! There are also a pair of round chipboard tables at either side of the bed which needed new covers which have been made in a darker shade of blue to the wallpaper.

I then tried to photograph the room for the website and took inspiration from one of out wedding photos where the photographer took pictures of us "getting ready" in the reflection of the glass. Twice the perspective!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.