Plus ça change...

By SooB

Snake

Long journey home after bidding "A bientot" to our hosts in Castres. Despite leaving their house six hours before our flight, for a roughly three hour journey, I still contrived to dilly dally enough to nearly miss the flight.

Partly that was chatting with some more of our soon-to-be-neighbours, including a large group of small boys who didn't seem to care that my kids didn't speak French but roped them into a game regardless. This, and loving the school yesterday, means the kids are now eager to move immediately and Katherine, in particular, cannot bear the thought of having to wait two weeks (I'm sure back in Scotland with all her things, and with a visit to her friends and grandparents promised, she will see things in a different light and enjoy the next two weeks).

Lazy blip tonight. Having dreamt about my camera last night (sad, I know) this is a poor reunion shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.