Plus ça change...

By SooB

How to train your dragon

Beautifully sunny day. After a morning scurrying about trying to figure out the best way for Mr B to get home from London (standing on a train, turns out) we headed to the beach with a friend of Conor's and his mum and had a lovely lazy time chatting, picnicking and catching up. A giggle of Katherine's friends showed up too, so they all ran around screaming, swimming and sand dune climbing. (And later a bit of kite flying/dragon training.)

Brief ice cream tantrum, then home to get ready for Mr B coming back. Dinner in front of the telly (watched the movie 'Up' - great fun) then polished off the last of the Easter eggs.

All in all, a pretty grand day. No news on selling the house, but that'll come. I looked at Fife a lot from the beach today. Looked fine from that angle. Not sure how I'll feel on the other side, looking back at 'home'. Still, best not count my chickens, and all that.

Must set aside some time this weekend for some serious purchasing research. Lots of my lovely lovely friends have given me cash for my recent big birthday so I can buy the camera equipment I want need. So far I'm thinking of getting a graphics tablet, flash cable - or maybe I should put it all together and get another lens.... Or Lightroom.... So many choices.... Lucky old me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.