Chasing Rainbows

By Clairenichols

Sunday Service

It's been over a year since i last entered a church for my friends christening. I'm not a huge church goer but i'm busy organising my son's joint Christening with my cousin and her baby girl so we attended service today. It was actually quite modern, there was a young band playing the hymns and a powerpoint presentation projected on the wall for the words. Got talking to the vicar after the service as i asked his permission to take some shots for blip and he said he's on facebook. Seems down with the kids lol.

My baby showed his appreciation of the church by falling asleep and waking himself up with a loud machine gun trump during the prayers...oops haha. Knows when to pick his moments.

Just waiting to sort the Christening date now. The blip is of the front of Strathmore Road Methodist church in Rowlands Gill which is over 100 years old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.