Displacement activities

By Detritus

Polar opposites

Spent much of the day running a roll through this, one of my favourite cameras. It's greater than the sum of it's parts, a real delight to use. I took a digi too just for a bit of video, and took this one shot with it.

Girl has been spectacularly good today too. So often we have our ups and downs, but today has been fantastic, we listened to some music, played a couple of games, went out for a long walk with Lil, and she helped me wash the car (though somehow she managed to get more water on her than on the car).

The downside? She wanted to play outside with the local children. They flock to her when they see her with a toy, or an ice-cream. Today, she went to them and was firmly told to go away, until one of them came to our house twenty minutes later to ask if she'd come out with one of her toys. I politely said no as we were (genuinely) about to have tea but I would have loved to say something stronger. I know this is natural behaviour for children. Perhaps I don't like (other people's) children. Oh well. Rant over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.