Displacement activities

By Detritus

GREEN!

This is Cow Tower in east Norwich, according to English Heritage one of the earliest artillery towers in the country, dating from 1398.

The walk down to the bank is along a stairway and narrow path with trees overhanging and bushes straying through the fence. It was very, very green and bright today, really felt like summer. With hindsight I wish I'd caught more of it's reflection, but I was in a little bit of a hurry.

Last time I looked closely at this tower would have been about fifteen years ago, at that time it didn't look so summery, I remember it as quite unkempt. Now, with the visitor info sign, the pretty bank and nice path it all looks a lot nicer than I remember it.

Previously blipped here, behind the far right lamppost & beige brick building bottom right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.