Alors voilà...

By so

Vieux Lyon

Today was a special day, I finally used my Christmas present! I took part in a photography class this Sunday.
The aim was to learn the basic techniques of photography and then experiment under the control and advice of a photographer.
That's why I borrowed a very nice camera last week (merci François!), to be able to fiddle with the manual settings that I don't have on my compact.
It was all very interesting, a bit of theory in the morning and then a lot of practise in Lyon's old streets and inner courtyards (known as traboules, some of which can lead you from one street to another without going outside) such as the one in this picture.
(more details here if you can read French!)

Anyway, very productive day, learned a lot, now I badly want to buy myself a good camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.