Alors voilà...

By so

Arcs of light

Just a quick picture on my way home from work, there was such a nice evening light that I wanted to put it in the box, but it was disappearing quickly from ground level. The main square with the fountains will have to do!
I spent an hour after work in a multimedia shop, discussing with the salesman on the pros and cons of Canon vs Nikon and kit lens vs two lenses vs one biggish lens. I am quite lost, it is so hard to choose! The most difficult part is to know now in what way(s) I will use a DSLR, as it will necessarily be different from the way I use my compact. Will I want to zoom in as often as I do with the compact? Do I want something as light as possible or is that not so important? I know you can't answer on my behalf, but this is a mind twister! Anyway, I got to handle the cameras and that felt really nice ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.