Sal, Soul Sister.

By sally

People Don't Dance No More

We were supposed to go to Casa Bonita's tonight, but Catie worked too late.
We were supposed to see a movie for free tonight, but the movie theatre cancelled all showings after 7p but didn't update the schedule.
Instead we relaxed at Catie's house and drank cocoa. It was really nice seeing them again, even if they were a little pooped.

The mail brought things; like cards from two uncles (guess they didn't forget), results from blood tests, a letter from my alma matter (completely pointless as it said that I did finish and do not need to attend classes this semtester-even though classes have already started, it also said sometime very soon I will receive another letter from them at some point), some sort of slip which means that the post office has some sort of important document for me (possibly said diploma? who knows), and a birthday greeting from my brother in his newspaper which was actually published on the exact day (no longer need to beat him up)

In an effort to not write too much I'll spare you from the rant about the business of running a Univeristy and the ridiculous problems that come with graduating early


Got surprisingly angry/pissy today when I started looking into cameras again today. (here is where I kind of explain the situation) Think it might perhaps be narrowed down to Canon EOS 400D / Digital Rebel XTi (it's relatively cheap and looks like it keeps good image quality), Pentax K10D (because I love Dad's old Pentax), Nikon D80 (as it seemed to barely beat out the Canon in some categories)
--in a side-by-side comparison here--
Also entertaining the idea of the Canon 30D, but think I could not afford it.

Anyway, if anyone has any suggestions, at all, please tell me. This process is making me miserable as I don't have anyone around who has any idea what all of this means that I could talk to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.