As seen by me...

By GrantR

Edinburgh Sunset 17 April 2011

I hate these night when I get multiple blip choices.

This was choice 1 and the shot I actually went to get. The Edinburgh skyline, Arthurs Seat, Crags, Castle and Calton Hill (view it big) as seen from Longniddry. Took the dog for a walk on the beach and got this at the same time.

On the route back I also got the sunset at Portobello and another shot at Newhaven which is maybe one of the best sunset shots I've got but since I blipped the lighthouse last night I went with the Longniddry shot instead.

This was shot from Longniddry Bents number 3 carpark with a Sigma 70-200mm f2.8 EX HSM fitted with the Heliopan ND3.0, polariser, ND0.6 grad and light tobacco grad as the sun was just above the horizon. Wanted this one for ages so glad to have finally got it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.