Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

Spur Winged Plover

I have been on the lookout for a bird over the last few days to please pooba.gingernut he was one of the people that got me going on Blipfoto. Birds are not a thing I would normally photograph I guess I just havent got the patience for it. This is my best effort today, it was cold and wet with a nasty southerly blowing through so no way was I getting out of the car. This bird seemed to be facinated by my presence and just kept wandering around looking at me. He didnt fly away Im guessing it was also to windy and cold for him.

It got me thinking.......

What on earth did this bird think I was up to? It must have been thinking "Whats this moron in this car think he is doing?
I guess he has a good yarn to tell Mrs Plover when he gets home tonight.

For more information on Spur Winged Plovers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.