Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

Autumn leaves

Through falling leaves I pick my way slowly
Talking aloud eases my mind
Sunlight filters through I feel my head is drifting
So full of thoughts Ive thought of
What am I gonna do I need some thoughts that are new

Do do do do do do do do
Do do do do do do
Di di di di di di di di di
Nature enter me


These words, thanks to Wayne Mason and The Formyula, totally sum up my day. We have got news about our potential return to Christchurch, it could be worse and it could be better. Mrs O and I have a lot of serious talking and decisions to make over the next wee while. It does feel like we are in the middle of a forest trying to find a way out. I know Blipping will help me think through the whole thing and I apologise in advance if this becomes boring to you all. This image is dedicated to Another Day who with pooba.gingernut got me started on Blip, possible the greatest fun you can have with your clothes on!!!

It got me thinking....

Where would my photography have been if it wasnt for Blip? Im not sure I would still be picking the camera up after all that has gone on in the last few months. Im glad they talked me into it.....

P.S. "Nature" was, in 2002, voted New Zealand?s greatest song of the previous 75 years

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.