It Started Down Under

By dirk

Elf Fantasy Fair 2011

This morning my girl and I woke up quite in time to travel to castle Haarzuilens. There we visited the Elf Fantasy Fair.

It was a wonderful day with lots of sunshine, and quite warm too. It was great to see all the creative costumes and wonderful acts. This year people even wanted to take pictures of us! My girl and I were dressed as Rapunzel and Flynn Rider. But the creature that drew most attention was Pascal (the chameleon I made) that sat on my shoulder.

We attented two lectures of professor Rotherham (very fascinating) and took part in a medieval dance session of the Fellow-Ship. We danced three different medieval dances with several other people (dressed as fantasy figures). It was a lot of fun.

Half an hour after closing time we left again, had a pizza at my girl's place, watched some tv and then she brought me home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.