Everyday... an eye

By 360walk

Birthday!

Today marks my 26th Birthday.. I'm 26. Some would be asking the BANK question... BANK - Bila Awak Nak Kahwin? (Translation : When are you getting married?)

This acronym has been around for a bit amongst my non-married friends. It's not that we're too old and not married.. it's just that people of my age now is married or engaged.... some is already with at least one kid or about to have one.

It doesn't bother me at all... I've gotten used to the BANK question now. I'm actually rather happy with my present situation.

I am 26. I have two loving parents who loves me unconditionally... although, I seem to forget that sometimes. I have a sister who is loveable and caring. I have an uncle who loves me and my sister. I have a little boy cousin who looks up to me and my sister... I have a boyfriend who understands my situation no matter what the situation may be.

I am considerably a lucky girl at 26. The BANK question doesn't bother at me at all now... because I have all I need and want at the present moment.

At this age, some might just want to retreat and hide away... but not me. I's always plan something for my birthday so that it will be memorable...

Had lunch with my parents at Little Penang Cafe, Curve. It's a rather nice restaurant. They serve the best cendol (a sweet ice dessert). Flitty and Moonay loved the dessert. This picture was taken before both dived in the pool of cendol.

This restaurant's Noodle and fried dishes are simply amazing. Just look at it. Of course I had to share my birthday lunch with these two rascals. My parents wanted to order seperate for them... but, I insisted that we three share the dishes.

My mom had rice with it's sambal petai. Dad had Lam Sam Mee.. it's like a dish with mee and soup. Sister and myself had Char Kuey Teow (Fried Noodles like dish).

It was such a great delight to have my birthday lunch with my family. My boyfriend was at work tho.. albeit it was Saturday.

Later, we had walked around. Had a great time just walking around at the area. Curve is so different on a weekend. Reason being - there's this street market that sells all sorts of clothes, sunglasses, toys and temporary-tattoo services.

My birthday didn't end just like that... in the evening there was other plans. But that's for another blip where Flitty and Moonay sang.. *winks*

Happy birthday to me. Hehe.. *muax*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.