Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Moonrise

When I left work tonight I saw this huge pink moon rising over the city. The race was on to get to Merewether Beach where I was trying to get the shot of the moon and the Headland near the Hill Alas, I think I was about 10 minutes too late. By the time I got there it was up higher than I wanted and I saw that it was nowhere near the headland.

I had seen an eclipse earlier this year and it was a lot closer to the headland so it is either those earth quakes that have shifted us or simply the later time of the year. Anyway, I am enjoying all the moon blips at the moment because of the full moon.

The light on the horizon is a coal ship waiting to be cleared to come in the port.

Thanks again for all the kind comments and particularly assistance with this blip venture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.