Views of my world

By rosamund

Sunset

It was my first day back at work today. Actually had a good day, it's a really busy term (with lots of days off) but I managed to get organised and know what I need to get done and when. The weather was glorious all day long so the nursery children had lots of time playing outdoors and I could hear them chattering with each other through the open window in my office, which always makes me smile.

At home the evening sun shines right in our living room window so we often close the curtains to watch TV. When the glare has gone we open them back up and tonight we were greeted with this magnificent sunset. There was a queue at the front door as I got out first with my camera and Freya and Noah followed suit.

Freya is out in the garden as I write taking more shots as she doesn't want to blip the same as me, although I've told her that's ok. Will watch with baited breath to see what she comes up with. In the meantime...knitting beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.