Views of my world

By rosamund

Battery Park

Had a very lazy day today after our Weavers, Spinners and Dyers Guild meeting was cancelled. I spent the morning catching up on the sleep my upstairs neighbour deprived me of between the hours of 3 & 5 this morning and was brought coffee in bed by my lovely husband. An afternoon of helping the kids tidy their rooms followed, but Freya and I ventured out into the sunshine for a walk up Tower Hill.

I haven't been there very often but the views make it a great spot for a blip. I picked this view of Battery Park and Cardwell Bay as today's favourite although I had 360 degrees of options. Someone else must have loved this view as there were ashes scattered at the top of the hill, I can think of few better spots.

My gran always told us tales of learning to swim in the open air pools in Battery Park when she was a girl back in the 1920's, they weren't even heated like the brilliant Gourock outdoor pool. I often find myself thinking of my grandma and papa as I explore this wonderful area and wonder what they would make of it all now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.