Views of my world

By rosamund

Dinner Plates

I didn't take very many photos today, but the colours of my dinner plates caught my eye this morning. It seemed appropriate to blip them as I love the colourful patterns and the best part of today involved eating from someone else's dinner plates.

I was just knitting and lazily watching TV this morning when my sister in law, HIlary and I were texting to arrange a wee get together soon. We played around with dates until she said that they were free today so we decided to live spontaneously and headed off to to spend the afternoon with the Giffnock Rodriguez's.

It was such a simple, spur of the moment plan, and we had the BEST time. Hilary had produced an incredible spread for us to nibble on and the kids got fish and chips from the actual chippy. We chatted non-stop and had a lovely relaxing afternoon. The kids had a whale of a time as Noah got to play with Tom on x-box and Freya managed to spend most the afternoon partaking of her favourite passtime - listening to the adults talk. It's funny, the family all get together quite regularly, but when there are so many to talk to, it's hard to connect with everyone and feel like you've really caught up. Today I feel like we really had a great time together and reckon that 'keep it casual', spontaneous plans are the way forward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.